About us

Our mission

Our motivation is to develop simple ‘best in class’ coronary bypass technology through ‘key holes’. The new standard, with lower costs for society, less complications and a faster recovery for the patient.


Our vision

Our dream is to banish open heart coronary bypass surgery from the world by a minimal invasive procedure, so the patient is back home after only a few days, without pain, to do the things he/she enjoys.

 


AMT Medical

Together with the UMC Utrecht, the Netherlands we developed a new and better way to perform heart bypasses. The Antonius hospital Nieuwegein, the Netherlands and The German Heart Center in Berlin, Germany are the expert centers to use the procedure into clinical practice. Partnership is important for us so we work on a daily basis with clinical specialists and advisors and our investors.
We firmly believe “Together we are better”.
Our AMT team is key to reach our goals. A diverse team of junior and senior members, with an extensive track record in R&D innovations, quality, regulatory and bringing clinical solutions to patients. 


Our values

We value people orientation with a passion about innovation and quality. We trust each other and communicate in an open and transparent way. We are ambitious and driven to reach our common mission and vision.

Team

AMT-Rutger

Rutger Tulleken

Chief Executive Officer
 
 
  • Entrepreneur medical devices
  • Founder Elana bv and Inc. 
  • Degrees in ICT Data, Tax Law

email rutger@amt-medical.nl

AMT-Glenn

Glenn Bronkers

Chief Technical Officer
 
 
  • Clinical applications
  • Clinical Studies, co inventor 
  • Degree: Life sciences

 email g.bronkers@amt-medical.nl

Getlin1

Getlin Visser

Chief Strategy Officer
 
 
  • Business development strategy
  • (Cardiac) healthcare expert 
  • Degree:: Business administration

emailgetlin.visser@amt-medical.nl

Harry

Harry Teirlinck

Quality and Regulatory
 
 
  • Ex Philips Medical, Elana BV
  • Degrees: Physical Engineering

 

email harry@amt-medical.nl

Sander

Sander van Thoor

Quality, Products & Technology

 

  • Medical Technology
  • Degree: Physics

email    sander@amt-medical.nl

Maike

Maike Edens

Technical

 

  • Biomedical engineer
  • Degree: Biomed engineering

email    maike@amt-medical.nl

Utrecht Science Park - Portretten AMT Medical

Jeroen Schuurkamp

Life science research
 
 
  • Lab assistant
  • Degree: Life Science

email   jeroen@amt-medical.nl

Saskia

Saskia Redegeld

Research & Laboratory
 

 

  • Ex Elana bv
  • Degree: Life Sciences

email    saskia@amt-medical.nl

AMT-Rick

Rik Mansvelt Beck

Technique
 
  • Inventor Medtronic Octopus
  • Technical inventor Elana bypass
  • Degrees: Engineering

email    r.mansvelt@amt-medical.nl

Andre van Dieren 

Bio technical research
 
  • Ex TNO, UMC Utrecht
  • Degree: Medicine

email    andre@amt-medical.nl

 

Bogusia Vaessen 

Office manager
 
  •  

email    bogusia@amt-medical.nl

Clinical specialists

Marieke Hoogewerf 

Phd student Cardiac surgery
 
  • MD Cardiac surgery
  • UMC-Utrecht

email m.hoogewerf-2@umcutrecht.nl

Dr. David Stecher

Cardiacthoracic surgeon in training
 
  • Phd Thesis AMT bypass
  • UMC Utrecht

Clinical Advisors

Professor C.A.F. Tulleken

Bypass research 
 
  • Professor Neurosurgery UMCU
  • Inventor ELANA technique for brain and heart

email    info@amt-medical.nl

Professor Volkmar Falk

 

  • Deutches Herzzentrum Berlin

e

Dr Stephan Jacobs

 

  • Deutches Herzzentrum Berlin

 

Bart van Putte

 

  • St Antonius Nieuwegein

Professor Bas de Mol 

 

  • AMC Amsterdam

Prof. P. Doevendans 

  • UMC Utrecht
  • Netherlands Heart Institute

Partners

Viktor Mattousch

 
  • On behalf of PPM Oost NV

Peter Haasjes

 

  • On behalf of NextGen Ventures

Jaap de Bruin 

 

  • On behalf of Utrecht Holdings

Advisors

Jan Keltjens

 
  • Independent advisor